Elite 500w

      8

I"ve sầu seen the PSU tier list và it clearly states that the Cooler Master Elite PSU is to put it frankly, horrible. However, is it really that bad? I am trying lớn find a decent PSU for my computer, which being a super budget "gaming" computer uses less than 300 watts. But any PSU above Tier D is simply far too expensive for me. Thus, my only options are to lớn either buy used but decent PSUs or buy new but less than great PSUs. I"ve sầu already found a few used PSUs that I like for an acceptable price. But I am assuming most of you would probably advise me to lớn buy new PSUs instead of used ones, even if they"re not the greatest. Given that, I"ve set my eyes on Cooler Master"s Elite V3 400W PSU. My question is, is the Elite really that bad? I"ve read a couple of review that state they"re decent for people with a tight budget, but that they"re not the best.

Bạn đang xem: Elite 500w


Link lớn postShare on other sites

Member · 17,453 posts 17,453 postspsu cultistLocation: PSU hoarding
Posted December 28, 2019

because those đánh giá were from the era it came out... over 10 years ago

 

hardware changes


PSU Tier List 4.0//Motherboard Tier List//Community Standards//ATX Specification//Group Regulation//Topologies & Regulations//How many watts?//PSU Protections

Don"t forget lớn quote or mention me

 

Primary PC:


Spoiler

CPU: I5-8600k 5.0ghz

GPU: GTX 1070 ti EVGA SC Gaming

RAM: 2x8 3333 mhz DDR4 Trident Z

MOBO: MSI Gaming Pro Carbon AC

HDD: 1 TB 7200 RPM Seagate Baracudda, 1 TB 5400 RPM Samsung Spinpoint HD103SI

SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB

Case: Cooler Master Masterbox Lite 5 RGB (modified)

PSU: Seasonic Focus GX650


 

Consoles:


Spoiler

PS4 Slyên ổn Glacier White 500 GB

PS4 FTP.. Special Edition 500 GB

PS3 Super Slim 500 GB

PS2 OG

Xbox OG

DS Lite White

DS Lite Black/blue

DS Lite Blue

DSI XL Orange

Gameboy Advanced Color

PS Vita v2

Wii


Link khổng lồ postShare on other sites

Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019(edited)
7 minutes ago, LukeSavenije said:

because those Reviews were from the era it came out... over 10 years ago

 

hardware changes


Would the op be better of with Xilence XN041 - PERFORMANCE C 400w or it"s not much better than Cooler Master Elite? It"s higher tier on the list. Also, cheaper than CM.

Edited December 28, 2019 by noxdeouroboros
Link lớn postShare on other sites

Member · 17,453 posts 17,453 postspsu cultistLocation: PSU hoarding
Posted December 28, 2019
2 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

Would the op be better of with Xilence XN041 - PERFORMANCE C 400w


leagues, though still far from preferable due to lớn group regulation

 

but it"s a lot newer, at least has uvp và such & if it"s cheaper...


PSU Tier List 4.0//Motherboard Tier List//Community Standards//ATX Specification//Group Regulation//Topologies và Regulations//How many watts?//PSU Protections

Don"t forget to lớn quote or mention me

 

Primary PC:


Spoiler

CPU: I5-8600k 5.0ghz

GPU: GTX 1070 ti Ecard đồ họa SC Gaming

RAM: 2x8 3333 mhz DDR4 Trident Z

MOBO: MSI Gaming Pro Carbon AC

HDD: 1 TB 7200 RPM Seagate Baracudda, 1 TB 5400 RPM Samsung Spinpoint HD103SI

SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB

Case: Cooler Master Masterbox Lite 5 RGB (modified)

PSU: Seasonic Focus GX650


 

Consoles:


Spoiler

PS4 Slyên ổn Glacier White 500 GB

PS4 FTPhường Special Edition 500 GB

PS3 Super Sllặng 500 GB

PS2 OG

Xbox OG

DS Lite White

DS Lite Black/blue

DS Lite Blue

DSI XL Orange

Gameboy Advanced Color

PS Vita v2

Wii


Link to postShare on other sites

Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019
1 minute ago, LukeSavenije said:

leagues, though still far from preferable due lớn group regulation

 

but it"s a lot newer, at least has uvp & such & if it"s cheaper...


At least on amazon và newegg it"s quite a bit cheaper.
EasonIDontKnowAnything Get Xilence XN041 - PERFORMANCE C 400w, it"s in a higher tier và as
LukeSavenije confirmed, is much better buy, cheaper even.


Link khổng lồ postShare on other sites
*

Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
1 hour ago, LukeSavenije said:

because those Reviews were from the era it came out... over 10 years ago

 

hardware changes


The Elite V3 is a newer version, as proven by the "V3". The first generation was released ten years ago. These were not.


Link to postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
1 hour ago, noxdeouroboros said:

At least on amazon và newegg it"s quite a bit cheaper.
EasonIDontKnowAnything Get Xilence XN041 - PERFORMANCE C 400w, it"s in a higher tier và as
LukeSavenije confirmed, is much better buy, cheaper even.


If you think I"m going lớn buy that from Amazon & pay for the international shipping khổng lồ the other side of the world, you"re mistaken. Where I am from, the only "good" choices are well-known ones such as Corsair, Cooler Master, Thermaltake, FSPhường, Seasonic & SilverStone.


Link lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019
1 minute ago, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

If you think I"m going to buy that from Amazon and pay for the international shipping to the other side of the world, you"re mistaken. Where I am from, the only "good" choices are well-known ones such as Corsair, Cooler Master, Thermaltake, FSP, Seasonic and SilverStone.


I"m not suggesting buying from Amazon. I"m suggesting a psu, not a place to lớn buy it from.


Link to lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
2 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

I"m not suggesting buying from Amazon. I"m suggesting a psu, not a place lớn buy it from.


What is the use of the suggestion if I am not able lớn procure it here, though? Which is essentially my point. Seriously, I"m not trying to be rude. I"m just being frank.

Xem thêm: Yến Nhi Vẫn Làm Bạn Thân Với Người Yêu Cũ, Tìm Chân Mệnh Thiên Tử


Link khổng lồ postShare on other sites
Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019
Just now, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

What is the use of the suggestion if I am not able to lớn procure it here, though? Which is essentially my point. Seriously, I"m not trying to lớn be rude. I"m just being frank.


Does the store you are buying from has a website?


Link khổng lồ postShare on other sites
Member · 17,453 posts 17,453 postspsu cultistLocation: PSU hoarding
Posted December 28, 2019
trăng tròn minutes ago, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

elite v3


which still doesn"t have sầu uvp according lớn centimet, still is eol và still doesn"t change my recommendation


PSU Tier List 4.0//Motherboard Tier List//Community Standards//ATX Specification//Group Regulation//Topologies và Regulations//How many watts?//PSU Protections

Don"t forget to quote or mention me

 

Primary PC:


Spoiler

CPU: I5-8600k 5.0ghz

GPU: GTX 1070 ti Ecard đồ họa SC Gaming

RAM: 2x8 3333 mhz DDR4 Trident Z

MOBO: MSI Gaming Pro Carbon AC

HDD: 1 TB 7200 RPM Seagate Baracuddomain authority, 1 TB 5400 RPM Samsung Spinpoint HD103SI

SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB

Case: Cooler Master Masterbox Lite 5 RGB (modified)

PSU: Seasonic Focus GX650


 

Consoles:


Spoiler

PS4 Slyên ổn Glacier White 500 GB

PS4 FTP. Special Edition 500 GB

PS3 Super Slim 500 GB

PS2 OG

Xbox OG

DS Lite White

DS Lite Black/blue

DS Lite Blue

DSI XL Orange

Gameboy Advanced Color

PS Vita v2

Wii


Link to lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
47 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

Does the store you are buying from has a website?


I"m not buying from a physical store. I"m using sites similar lớn Aliexpress, Lazada và Shoppee, to lớn search for new PSUs. I"ve found three sellers, one of which is the official Cooler Master store. They also happen lớn be the most expensive of the three. 


Link to postShare on other sites
Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019(edited)
6 minutes ago, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

I"m not buying from a physical store. I"m using sites similar lớn Aliexpress, Lazada & Shoppee, to lớn tìm kiếm for new PSUs. I"ve sầu found three sellers, one of which is the official Cooler Master store. They also happen to lớn be the most expensive sầu of the three. 


Let me spell it out for you : tell me from which site you are buying, I"m gonmãng cầu take a look what they offer and are there any better psu"s besides the CM one in similar price range.

Edited December 28, 2019 by noxdeouroboros
Link lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
3 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

Let me spell it out for you : tell me from which site you are buying, I"m gonna take a look what they offer and are there any better psu then the CM one in similar price range.


Mate, you should probably read my post again. I"d say the placement of the commas are pretty clear, no?


Link lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019
Just now, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

Mate, you should probably read my post again. The placement of the commas are pretty clear. 


9 minutes ago, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

I"m using sites similar lớn Aliexpress, Lazadomain authority và Shoppee,


Similar means that you use other websites, not these exactly. You should read before posting. Again, so you are buying from Aliexpress, Lazadomain authority and Shoppee? Yes or no?


Link to lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
Just now, noxdeouroboros said:

 

Similar means that you use other websites, not these exactly. You should read before posting. Again, so you are buying from Aliexpress, Lazada và Shoppee? Yes or no?


I placed a comma before & after "Lazadomain authority and Shopee", denoting that I use these sites và that they are similar lớn Aliexpress.

 

 


Link lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 3,165 posts 3,165 postsLone birbLocation: Eastern Europe
Posted December 28, 2019(edited)
19 minutes ago, EasonIDontKnowAnything said:

I placed a comma before and after "Lazadomain authority and Shopee", denoting that I use these sites and that they are similar to Aliexpress.

 

 


I"m gonna chuck this khổng lồ you being not very fluent in English & just gonmãng cầu ignore.

Not sure what"s your budget, you never mentioned it,but look inlớn buying Cooler Master MasterWatt Lite, they are avialable on Lazada, not sure with what hardware you will be pairing this though, 600 watt one might be overkill. If your budget is tighter, this https://www.lazadomain authority.com.my/products/thermaltake-tr2-s-500w-80-plus-power-supply-ps-trs-0500npcwuk-2-i512208531-s974946439.html?spm=a2o4k.searchcác mục.các mục.23.69fb7e0ckO7NHI&search=1 should be a decent option/better than Master Elite imho.

Edited December 28, 2019 by noxdeouroboros
Link lớn postShare on other sites
Member · 1,279 posts 1,279 postsLocation: Malaysia, where everything is overpriced
Posted December 28, 2019
Author
24 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

I"m gonna chuck this to lớn you being not very fluent in English & just gonmãng cầu ignore.

Not sure what"s your budget, you never mentioned it,but look inlớn buying Cooler Master MasterWatt Lite, they are avialable on Lazadomain authority, not sure with what hardware you will be pairing this though, 600 watt one might be overkill.


In spite of fears that I will be accused of possessing a large ego, my fluency in English might even be better than yours. It is literally my first language and having been exposed to the English side of internet for the vast majority of my life, I reckon that my English is at the very least comparable to lớn that of a native Englishman. There was nothing wrong with the grammar of my prior post.

 

It is estimated that my computer will not consume more than 300 watts once it is upgraded. Therefore, a 600 watt power supply would be overkill. I would prefer not to lớn spend over RM100 on a power supply, as my budget is limited. As a result, my only options are new Tier D và lower PSUs or used Tier C and above PSUs. 

 

This seller is selling a used MWE450 for RM89.90. https://shopee.com.my/(USED)-Computer-Power-Supply-Corsair-CoolerMaster-FSP-Armageddon-Segotep-Aigo-Antec-(450W-460W-500W-550W-600W-650W))-i.9689302.6610917280 Because of the relatively cheap price, I feel that this is my best option.

Xem thêm: Diễn Viên Ken Theeradeth Wongpuapan, Ken Theeradeth Wonpuapan Vietnam Fanpage

 

On another site that I use, Carousell, I"ve sầu found a couple of deals for used PSUs for alright prices.

 

Cooler Master EX2 475 for RM70. https://my.carousell.com/p/power-supply-cooler-master-ex2-475-189411725

 

FSP Hexa+ 400W for RM80 https://my.carousell.com/p/power-supply-fsp-hexa-400-264906935

 

Silverstone SST-ST50F for Rm80 https://my.carousell.com/p/psu-silverstones-500watt-25220203

 

Thermaltake Litepower 550W for RM80 https://my.carousell.com/p/psu-thermatake-litepower-550w-253174306


Chuyên mục: